Home > Authors > Isaac Asimov > I, Robot

I, Robot

Isaac Asimov

I, Robot is a fixup novel of science fiction short stories or essays by American writer Isaac Asimov. The stories originally appeared in the American magazines Super Science Stories and Astounding Science Fiction between 1940 and 1950 and were then compiled into a book for stand-alone publication by Gnome Press in 1950, in an initial edition of 5,000 copies. The stories are woven together by a framing narrative in which the fictional Dr. Susan Calvin tells each story to a reporter (who serves as the narrator) in the 21st century. Although the stories can be read separately, they share a theme of the interaction of humans, robots, and morality, and when combined they tell a larger story of Asimov's fictional history of robotics. Contains: "Introduction" (the initial portion of the framing story or linking text) "Robbie" (1940, 1950) "Runaround" (1942) "Reason" (1941) "Catch...

Recent activity

sisterpatrick added this book to Books I Want to Read, 2 days ago
888porslin added this book to Books I don't want to Read, 3 months ago
chloe5cent added this book to Books I Want to Read, 9 months ago
polvo added this book to Books I don't want to Read, about 1 year ago
kezlunyonypybsdxmv added this book to Books I Like, about 1 year ago

21 Similar Books to I, Robot

Bookscovery readers who liked I, Robot also like Brave New World, The Colour of Magic and Mostly Harmless. How many of these have you read?

Comments and reviews of I, Robot

Please sign in to leave a comment